PDA

View Full Version : Looking for Atwater/Okoye clip to teach high school physics!

OrangeDoofus
02-24-2010, 06:50 AM
Hey, everyone. I've been a member here for a long time but I haven't posted much in the last few years.

I'm a student teacher this semester teaching high school physics, and I've got a unit coming up on momentum, impulse, and collisions. I'm planning to use the legendary Atwater-Okoye hit to lead into the lesson. And yes, I will be teaching this lesson in a Broncos jersey.

What I'm looking for is a good-quality video clip of the hit. I've seen the stuff on YouTube, and I can use that if necessary, but I'd prefer to have something in higher resolution/quality. I'm not expecting full 1080p HD or anything like that obviously, but a good, reasonably clean standard-def clip of the whole play would be great. I want to be able to see Okoye taking the handoff and running, so the students can estimate his speed going into the hit.

I can edit it and clip it down to what I need, so if I have to pull it out of a full-game video, that's fine.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

EDIT: In case someone needs it, the hit was on MNF on Sept. 17, 1990.

Baba Booey
02-24-2010, 07:19 AM
<object width="560" height="340"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/yScioc_dmXg&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/yScioc_dmXg&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed></object>

Awesome.

oubronco
02-24-2010, 07:37 AM
Atwater is one of my alltime favorite Broncos

colonelbeef
02-24-2010, 07:42 AM
Awesome

TheElusiveKyleOrton
02-24-2010, 08:15 AM
That is a great idea.

Cmac821
02-24-2010, 01:14 PM
Wish you were my physics teacher, I am 1 of 2 guys in my physics class so the sports is kept at a minimum

OABB
02-24-2010, 01:33 PM