PDA

View Full Version : Mike Shanahan at Patriots Practice

SoDak Bronco
08-04-2009, 11:06 AM
http://tinyurl.com/ks4y2m

FOXBOROUGH -- Longtime Denver Broncos coach Mike Shanahan was a guest at this morning's training camp practice.

After the Patriots stretched, Bill Belichick called the players together and introduced Shanahan.

"He said that he wasn't here as a media guy or a coach, he's just here out of mutual respect, because they had a lot of good battles," relayed rookie quarterback Brian Hoyer, when asked about the message.

Hoyer said he couldn't hear Shanahan -- "I was kind of in the back because I'm a rookie" -- but he thought he heard Shanahan thank the players for the opportunity.

Shanahan, who last week attended Pittsburgh Steelers training camp practices, spent time speaking with Patriots senior football adviser Floyd Reese and owner Robert Kraft at the practice.

SoDak Bronco
08-04-2009, 11:06 AM
-Mike Shanahan a guest at today's practice. He addressed the Pats briefly after stretching drills.

-Belichick told the players there have been some great battles against Shanahan.

SoDak Bronco
08-04-2009, 11:08 AM
Funny reading the comments on this article. Pats fans saying they should bring in Shanny for Rb's coach, or Offensive Coordinator. haha. Kinda weird seeing our coach/ex coach mingle with the enemy. Now we have come full circle.

s0phr0syne
08-04-2009, 11:08 AM
awesome, thanks for sharing!

I love shanny making the rounds and retooling for his comeback. He's putting the rest of the league on notice. Can't wait to have him back coaching some team. He's going to be reinvigorated and have some sweet new ideas...I'm sure of it!

SoDak Bronco
08-04-2009, 11:12 AM

I love shanny making the rounds and retooling for his comeback. He's putting the rest of the league on notice. Can't wait to have him back coaching some team. He's going to be reinvigorated and have some sweet new ideas...I'm sure of it!