PDA

View Full Version : Marshall's blog discusses a lack of diagnosis of his hip injury last season

montrose
05-27-2009, 01:57 PM
Here's his direct quote:

As most of you know I had surgery April 1st on my hip where they repaired something that was killing me last year. It’s kind of funny now but last season some of my coaches thought I was getting “big headed” and just didn’t want to practice but I needed some fine tuning.

What made last year so weird was that I got two MRIs, one in camp and the second around week six and was told nothing was wrong but come to find out THERE WAS A BIT OF A PROBLEM after all.

http://www.bmarshall15.com/blog/?p=134#more-134

------------------------------------------------------

Now some of you may know I'm not the biggest fan of Greek, especially after reading Fastis' book. Obviously I'm no doctor, but I find it interesting they couldn't diagnosis this injury last year and now with the same medical team but new football operations staff they determined he needed to have this surgery in April. Odd...

BroncoMan4ever
05-27-2009, 02:13 PM
Greek should have been purged with the rest of the trash. all the pulled muscles and strains and sprains and misdiagnosis of the players the last few seasons, fall on the medical staff and the S&C coaches.

also how we fade down the stretch is on them as well.

Man-Goblin
05-27-2009, 02:23 PM
Pretty disturbing. Didn't they also misdiagnose the injury that was fatal to TD's career?

As for Brandon, he seems to be taking more of a swipe at his old coaches than at the medical staff. Perhaps this was the catalyst to the rumored 'trade me' fight he had in a position meeting.

telluride
05-27-2009, 02:52 PM
Don't get me started on Greek or Tuten. Both of them should have been booted the minute McDaniels came onboard.

Maybe they still will be.

titan
05-27-2009, 04:11 PM
Marshall seems to like Philip Rivers better than Cutler did ("I ran into Phillip Rivers out there too (great guy).")