PDA

View Full Version : My life.

FireFly
05-11-2009, 04:17 AM
Iíve been on and around this board for a few years now and this is the first thread Iíve ever started, I donít really even know why Iím writing it other than that I thought it might help me in some strange way. Itís my life story essentially, or at least the only parts that seem to matter at the moment.

This is longer than I expected when I started typing and not many of you will probably read it, but thank you to those of you that do. Its not an uplifting story, not for me anyhow, and youíll likely think less of me by the end of it. But I wanted to tell it anyhow. I donít know whyÖ

I graduated High School in 2000 and made it into one of the best universities in the country where I started studying business. My grades were excellent and the future bright.

In September 2001 I met the beautiful Christie and we fell in love. Head over heel in love. She was from the country and I was her first boyfriend. Sweet innocent and beautiful. Within a few months we were living together. We didnít have any money but she worked hard, day and night two jobs while I continued my studies and worked when and where I could. We were eating out of cans and dodging ticket collectors on trains, but it didnít matter because we were going to make it and we both knew it.

In 2002 my grades started to slip and I transferred into an education degree, I actually bounced between degrees for a little while but thatís where I ended up. Christie started studying herself at this point, accounting which was great. But she was working long hours. She was studying by correspondence and had a full time load in addition to full time work. I was studying full time (which for me didnít really mean very much, uni was easy for me) and working part time. We were renting out a basement at this point but had our own little garden and everything was wonderful. I love her so much.