PDA

View Full Version : OT. Need help picking up a Bass Guitar.

Broncos_OTM
03-21-2009, 10:09 PM
Can anyone help me pick a Bass Guitar. I am new and am looking to spend anywhere from 200-400

I am a rookie to this so if anyone could give me any information on what to look for when buying one. Amps. Cords etc. etc.

i was looking at this one. Any opinions?

http://www.guitarcenter.com/ESP-LTD-B-55-5-String-Bass-Guitar-512722-i1320386.gc

Simple yet deadly.

Basic and without frills, the ESP LTD B-55 5-String Bass Guitar packs 2 ESP pickups (a split-coil and single-coil) for a range of gutsy tone. Extra-jumbo frets make it easy to play. Agathis body. Maple neck with rosewood fretboard. 2 volume and one tone controls.

ESP LTD B-55 5-String Bass Guitar Features:
Split-coil and single-coil ESP pickups
Agathis body
Maple neck
Rosewood fingerboard
34" scale
Extra jumbo frets
Black hardware
Volume/volume/tone controls

With our 30/30 Guarantee on most products, you can be assured of complete satisfaction and the lowest available price, or your money back!

http://www.music123.com/Squier-by-Fender-Frank-Bello-Jazz-Bass-Guitar-513881-i1174837.Music123?CJPID=3067423

As deadly as Anthrax.
Solid-body electric bass
Agathis body
Maple neck
Rosewood fingerboard
20 medium jumbo frets
34" scale
1.5" width at nut
Chrome hardware
Standard open-gear tuners
Standard four-saddle bridge
No pickguard
Split-coil P Bass middle pickup
Single-coil J Bass bridge pickup
2-volume controls

http://www.interstatemusic.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/ProductDisplay?catalogId=10021&storeId=10051&productId=900196891&langId=-1&parent_category_rn=45294