View Full Version : Has anyone ever used this site?
GSRelyea
03-02-2006, 01:53 PM
The Ticket Reserve, I guess you can put a deposit down on your favorite team (any sport) and if they make it to the superbowl, final four, ect. you are guaranteed to get tickets at face value to that game. Seems like a pretty cool idea, just wanted to see if it is legit.
www.ticketreserve.com
Meck77
03-02-2006, 02:07 PM
Here is the Broncos link. http://www.theticketreserve.com/Tritone/eventMarketplace.html?ugid=696398000&marketId=700125424&quantity=2
Well if people start cash flowing this website they could easily afford to sell SB tix for face value to the winners being that 30 teams won't make the bowl and that money is pure profit. Hmmmm interesting.
Or they rake in the dough, shut the site down, and head for Mexico.
NaptownChief
03-02-2006, 02:12 PM
Very neat concept but the premiums are a bit rich versus the odds. For instance Final Four tickets if Austin Peay makes it there is $10 per ticket x 8....$80 to hedge that? If anybody wants that I would gladly bank that for a cold beer and some warm nachos.
Great13
03-02-2006, 02:47 PM
Whew.... I was expecting to open this post and see bangbros.com or something...
LOL "The gigs up...they're on to me!"
cbs1177
03-02-2006, 04:32 PM
I have used ebay and stubhub.com for tickets and have been very satisfied with the service and never had a problem.