PDA

View Full Version : I almost felt sorry for Lynch

ram40ut
01-29-2014, 11:03 AM
Then I got over it.
But seriously.They put him in a small hallway and and about 60 media members were jammed in a small space, and if you saw him yesterday, he was NOT happy to be there. Today, he was on the edge of tears, until Michael Robinson came in and took the attention away from the guy. You could see him wipe at his eyes. I felt for the guy, as brash as he can be, the guy probably has a legitimate clinical condition. Social anxiety disorder runs in my family, so I can vouch for how uncomfortable it is. However, if I'm I'm a coach, I'm like," oh ****, I did need this right now" . Seattle should have prepared him for this, like it or not, the Super Bowl has become a media circus, and it's almost an after thought that there is a game to be played, and a **** ton is at stake. Usually in the game, one team for sure, and many times both teams, come out jittery and flat. We saw how Rex Grossman never over came it in Peyton's first appearance and fumbled multiple snaps. It was raining hard non stop, but it didn't effect #18. Seattle doesn't have a single player that's been in a SB, and maybe only one coach. Seattle has done a lot of talking and chirping because I think they are seriously awe struck with the experience. Thank god Denver has an experienced professional that has been there and done that. They have a bell cow, that can show them how it's done, and how a true professional handles it.

I think there is a good chance, that Seattle comes out flat, and they have said that they are not going to disguise coverages. If Denver is able to runs the ball and has success, and Seattle doesn't put pressure on Peyton, it could be a tough game for the Seahawks. I sure hope so.

crush17
01-29-2014, 11:04 AM
Come on people please read the damn front page before you post.

It is getting really, really old.