PDA

View Full Version : Hello fellow fans

Castle
05-05-2012, 09:00 PM
Hi fellow fans,

I hope my story is not too long nor boring. I'm a UK fan of the Broncos. I've been supporting them since I was 9 years old when the NFl was first shown in the UK. I'm now 36. I was the only kid in school with an Orange (and best) Denver top at the time with a number 7 Elway on it. I started supporting the Broncos, because I loved Elways way of playing. I loved his Hail Mary Bombs and always went for the positive. Everyone else in my school when I was a kid went for the obvious Raiders (*spit*) 49'rs and Bears and Dolphins at the time. I however sat up and watched us lose 3 Superbowls and it killed me like it killed everyone else on here. I also then got the reward like we all did winning.

Tonight I was reminiscing and watching the 98 win again on Youtube and thought I would like to speak with likeminded fans. As I have no one in the Uk to talk about the Broncos to. I have met some people on Facebook in America Broncos fans but not that many.

I've never been to Denver and I'm pretty ashamed about it. I'm planning my trip and will go within the next few years and I hope I will be accepted.

One thing is I know you will know more about players etc as it's harder to know about this stuff in the Uk. It doesn't get any news so please bear with me.

I have been in the house tonight having a few beers watching Broncos vids and I thought I wanted to talk to fellow fans. I have met some before but not enough.

I am glad we have dropped the Tebow Bible freaks as well. Hey, if you are religious that cool, just don't dump it on my football team or tell me.

Apart from that hello. I hope that didn't bore the arse of of everyone! Lol.

Broncos_OTM
05-05-2012, 09:05 PM
welcome to the Omane!

Castle
05-05-2012, 09:09 PM
Thanks for that :)

JCMElway
05-05-2012, 09:33 PM
Come on in and kick your feet up!

Castle
05-05-2012, 09:38 PM
Thanks for that JCMElway

broncocalijohn
05-05-2012, 09:38 PM