PDA

View Full Version : McCoy's playcalling

broncobum6162
01-01-2012, 06:58 PM
My thoughts exactly as I watched this poor excuse of a game today....
A good read from Mile High Report! (yea, I know he's a snowboarding coach but I think a lot of the parallels are the valid)

http://www.milehighreport.com/2012/1/1/2675162/coaches-corner-mike-mccoy-is-a-freaking-idiot

Another good play by play breakdown of the game

http://www.milehighreport.com/2012/1/1/2675710/where-the-playcalling-went-wrong-week-17-kc-edition

Jetmeck
01-01-2012, 07:13 PM
A good read from Mile High Report!

http://www.milehighreport.com/2012/1/1/2675162/coaches-corner-mike-mccoy-is-a-freaking-idiot

this

ghwk
01-01-2012, 07:14 PM
That was a joke. This guy is a SNOWBOARD coach which translates as an absolute ZERO to football. Hey I'm a little league coach let me tell these guys how to call plays and run an organization.

Want to know why he's a joke? Because snowboarding is an individual sport, it's not a team sport. HUGE difference. This guy knows nothing about the strengths and weaknesses of each individual and how that affects a play or the team or how they try to design plays to hide weaknesses or use strengths. His opinion is relevant to his sport only.

Vine
01-01-2012, 07:18 PM
Great article. I'm bookmarking it, as it clearly sums up how I feel about this fiasco.

Spider
01-01-2012, 07:26 PM
A good read from Mile High Report!

what in the hell did I just read ? did this guy compare snowboarding to the NFL ?

ghwk
01-01-2012, 07:26 PM
what in the hell did I just read ? did this guy compare snowboarding to the NFL ?

Yeah and Vine is all in! Hilarious!

Requiem
01-01-2012, 07:27 PM
As soon as Tebow ran the ball on 3 & 7 on our first drive, I knew we were in for a long day. Shameful.

Bronx33
01-01-2012, 07:29 PM
Snowboarding coach but he has good points concerning mcCoy our guys are playing like they dont believe in the system..

Spider
01-01-2012, 07:30 PM